Footer Doesn't Show Up

• Posted in : Read WP
  • insomnia_tm
    Participant

Hey,

as you can probably figure out by my question, I’m a newbie. I created a new menu, footer, and added my privacy policy and terms page to it. Then, I proceeded to “Widgets” where I dragged and dropped Custom Menu into Footer 1. Then I selected the menu I want – footer, gave it a title and all of that, but then when I click “Save” and go to my website, no footer is showing.

I appreciate your patience and, hopefully, u can help

P.S.
    This is not a pressing issue but my sidebar and content appear aligned slightly more to the left and there’s kind of a wide gap in between the two. Is there a way in hell to get that moved a touch?

insomnia_tm
    Participant

Also, I downloaded the theme from themeforest, and I can’t find the documentation with the manual for the theme anywhere in that .rar file and was hoping you guys would be kind enough to let me know where I can find it.

insomnia_tm
    Participant

Also, as you can figure out by my question, I really need to read the manual on the theme, however, I downloaded the theme from themeforest, and I can’t find the documentation with the manual anywhere in that .rar file.

Would u be kind enough to refer me to where I can get that manual from?

serkan

Hi,
    Please unzip the read package, go to documentation > documentation.html
    You can check out this related topic for the sidebar issue;
    https://www.pixelwars.org/forums/topic/how-to-remove-home-title-and-move-the-sidebar-to-right-further/
    Provide me your related url for the footer issue.
    Thanks

insomnia_tm
    Participant

Hey, thanks so much for responding.

Sorry, I came off so spammy but my computer crashed and I didn’t realize the comment went through the first time.

I actually resolved both issues. As far as the footer goes, I didn’t have the Footer Widget Locations options on Yes, in the theme options.